Sunday, February 25, 2007

Learn about Oracle Partitioning from its Product Manager at http://OracleBIWA.org

Visit http://OracleBIWA.org for more details on the Oracle Partitioning Webcast on Web Feb 28, 2007 at 11:45 AM EST (GMT -5hrs)

Oracle BIWA SIG HostsOracle Partitioning Webcast
Speaker: Hermann Baer

The Oracle Business Intelligence, Warehouse and Analytics (BIWA) Special Interest Group (SIG) is a forum where customers can exchange the latest information on Oracle BI/DW technologies. The BIWA SIG regularly invites speakers to give talks of potential interest to its members.

On Feb 28, 2007 at 11:45 AM EST, the BIWA will host the webcast:
"Oracle Partitioning -Yesterday, Today, and Tomorrow"
Speaker: Hermann Baer, Oracle Principal Product Manager
Session Abstract:
Partitioning has evolved into the most important technology for addressing the requirements of large data volumes, whether the system is a data mart, a data warehouse, or an online transaction processing system. Not only does partitioning provide benefits in performance, but it also improves manageability and availability. Oracle Partitioning in Oracle Database 10g Release 2 is the result of more than 14 years of dedicated development, resulting in a breadth and depth of functionality unprecedented in the industry. This seminar discusses the evolution of Oracle Partitioning, gives insight into its key features, compares it to other offerings on the market, and provides a sneak preview into its future.Speaker:Hermann Baer heads product management for Oracle Data Warehousing's core functionality. Hermann has presented numerous technical sessions at Oracle OpenWorld and other conferences. He has worked with Oracle Database since Version 5 and joined Oracle in 1992.

"Oracle Partitioning -Yesterday, Today, and Tomorrow"
Speaker: Hermann Baer
Date: Feb 28, 2007Time: 11:45 AM EST (That's 8:45 AM PST, 1:45 PM in Sao Paulo, 4:45 PM in London)
Location: Oracle Web Conference ID: 69883474 Conference Key is 2492Audio: 1-888-967-2253Meeting ID: 534705 Password: 334451
or use web conference audio streaming
Visit http://OracleBIWA.org for more info
Thanks
Shyam Varan Nath

No comments: